(IP Logged)

Posts: 4
Date Registered: 15/01/2010
Question about an unsual situation
Date: January 18, 2010 07:00PM
In a game reaciently I was faced with the following:
Both of us were on our last ball however his last was sitting in the pocket mouth with my last almost touching. due to the position of the white I could not leaglly play my ball with out first potting his through the resulting cambination. If i delibertly foul by not playing my ball even tucking the white behind the black, he would have a foul snooker and be able to nominate any ball and pot his with a combination.
He (very sportingly) said in that situtation I could just play my ball and the foul of potting his first is ignored (this left me with a very easy win).
I never heard this rule before has anyone else?

(IP Logged)

Posts: 12
Date Registered: 20/03/2007
Re: Question about an unsual situation
Date: February 18, 2010 10:01PM
I think he is wrong. You cannot ignore a foul. In that case if you potted his, its a foul.

Sorry, only registered users may post in this forum. Register for free here