(IP Logged)

Posts: 3
Date Registered: 02/05/2008
8 Ball Question
Date: May 02, 2008 01:05PM
Afternoon all.

Have look about the net but couldn't find an answer so hopefully someone here can help...

If playing the "follow pocket" rule with 8 ball and your opponent fouls by potting your final ball (yellow/red or spot/stripe) - how do you decide what pocket you are now on for the 8-ball - do you have to pot it into the same pocket?

ie. If your final ball and the 8-ball are set up for you to finish nicely near a certain pocket, what's stopping your opponent blatantly fouling by potting your last ball into a much trickier pocket?

Sorry, only registered users may post in this forum. Register for free here