trevor kelly
(IP Logged)

pool cues??
Date: April 27, 2005 06:30AM
hi there people i am a complete novice to the game of nine balll pool so i have a couple aof questions i hope you dont mind answering

1. can i use two different cues for playing with one for breaking and one for acctually playin?

2. how do i actually get involved in playin ranking tournaments?

i will be very greatful if someone was to answer these for me thanks

thedean
(IP Logged)

Date Registered: 20/03/2007
Re: pool cues??
Date: April 27, 2005 08:34AM
Hi,

Yeah...Thats right ! you use a break cue when breaking and standard cue for normal play.

There quite a lot of info on this site and you should check out [www.irelands9balltour.com] for info on entering tournanments.

Willie 'The Wizard' Dines
(IP Logged)

Date: April 27, 2005 11:02AM
Hi Guys!

Trev?... Wlecome aboard!

The Dean is 100% correct and generally it's widely known that you are best to use American pool cues (11.5 - 13 mm Tip)

I'm sorry if it seem like info that you already know, but some guys still use a snooker cue and I don't agree with that cos when the tip is ready to be changed and if the ferrule is exposed, then you always get little chips in the cueball and also scuff marks on the cloth because of the brass ferrule!

It's great to see new people join the tour and you're always welcome!

There will be a new beinning for the tour in June, when the new tours are starting, but with more events and prize money and also with the addition of monthly events at Club 9, Dunmurry, South Belfast!

I look forward to seeing you at the event in Letterkenny in June if you're there and I hope that you enjoy the tour!

Take care guys and I'll see ya soon!

Willie

trevor kelly
(IP Logged)

Date: April 27, 2005 11:06AM
thanks guys

(IP Logged)

Date: April 28, 2005 06:51AM
Anytime buddy, anytime!

John Madden
(IP Logged)

Date: May 03, 2005 09:08AM
Hi guys,