Reddish
(IP Logged)

Date Registered: 20/03/2007
Pool Tip
Date: April 04, 2005 06:18AM
I asked this b4 but cant find the tread anywhere.

I have a snooker cue which is perfect in weight. Is there anyway that i can change the snooker tip to a pool tip? And if so what is the best types?

Thanks for your time.

Baz

Bazza...

JoeytheSnake
(IP Logged)

Re: Pool Tip
Date: April 04, 2005 07:54AM
Hi Baz, I don't think this could be done because the tip of the snooker cue would be much thinner in diameter than the pool tip. I'm no expert though so hopefully someone else can help....

Joe

mighty mouse
(IP Logged)

Date: April 04, 2005 08:18AM
Hi baz.

As you probably know paddy has a custom cue sort of half snooker half pool. If you like the feel of a pool cue then you would be better just getting a custom made cue cos theres no chance of turning your snooker tip into a 13mm diameter tip.

Ask the wizard he might know of a way.

Willie 'The Wizard' Dines
(IP Logged)

Date: April 04, 2005 06:21PM
Hi Baz

I you know what brand the cue tip is, then just look around on the internet for it and see if you can get it in the diametre you need, but there's no point in buying a 13mm tip if you're gonna put it on to a snokker cue to have to file away half of the bloomin' tip as that is just a waste of a good cut tip and money!

Different cue tips range in different hardness' for example....

Elkmaster, Pigskin, Royal Ock and Triangle tips are generaly soft which is good if you like lots of spin on the snowball!

Le professionel and Talisman are a medium hardness for a little less spin and slightly better control!

Tsunami, Ram, Water Buffalo (Wcool smiley are generaly hard cue tips which are suitable for your below average breek cue!

There is a Phenolic cue tip which is the same material that billiard balls are made from which you see on most Jump cues and some break/jump cues as well!