Goto Page:Previous12
Current Page:2 of 2
Baz
(IP Logged)

Re: apn qualifier
Date: February 15, 2005 06:18AM
I actually think its great to see the niggles between the seeded players as it makes the tour more competive. And more interesting...

When appologise:
Willie 'The Wizard' Dines wrote:

>Paddy is no. 1 because he has played the best 9ball so far and that's >why he's number 1

I LOVE IT LADS, KEEP IT UP...

Before i continue i would like to say that this is actually the best thread ive read on this site yet and what im about to say places no favouritism to any player.

Reason that i never played in the qualifer on that Sunday was because I never heard about it. If it was so important why wasnt it on this site?
All our tour needs now is a bit of advertisment because if i heard about it last year i would have started then... (is there any advertisment??? Get a sponcer to pay for the advertisment.)

Also (Willie will back me up on this) that as being a beginner i wouldnt have entered the qualifer even if there was only 1 other player entered as my pool(all types) has yet to be acceptable on the tour never mind anything higher!!!

Anyway what i ment to say was i hope to see more quarels throughout the tour and this in turn will improve the standard immencely...

Oh Willie good luck in that APN tourni and Paddy good luck in the tour.

KEEP UP THE ARGUMENTS

BAZ

Dean
(IP Logged)

Date: February 15, 2005 06:43AM
Hi Barry,

Its great to see that some people are taking the spirited discussion on this forum with the manner in which it was meant !

I think some people are a bit too sensitive, and need to relax AND read the disclaimer.

Its really great that the forum is getting the use it deserves at last !

I remember several months ago that NOBODY was posting anything and it seemed that all interest with the site had died.

Kudos to Gareth Deegan for setting up Irish9ball and trying to promote the sport

BTW